Back to Top
School Term Dates

Information and calendars regarding term dates and holidays

Term dates 2019-2020 

Autumn Term

Wednesday 4 September 2019 to Friday 18 October 2019

(Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September are teacher training days*)

Half Term Holiday

Saturday 19 October 2019 to Sunday 27 October 2019

Autumn term (continued)

Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

Spring term

Monday 6 January 2020 to Thursday 20 February 2020

(Friday 21 February is a teacher training day*)

Half Term Holiday

Friday 21 February 2020 to Sunday 1 March 2020

Spring Term (continued)

Monday 2 March 2020 to Thursday 9 April 2020

Easter Holiday

Friday 10 April 2020 to Sunday 26 April 2020

Summer Term

Monday 27 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020

May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8 May 2020

Half Term Holiday

Saturday 23 May 2020 Sunday 31 May 2020

Summer Term (continued)

Monday 1 June 2020 to Friday 17 July 2020

(Monday 20 July and Tuesday 21 July are teacher training days*)

Summer Holiday

Begins Saturday 18 July 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

Downloadable Calendars

2019-20 Term Dates and Holidays

*Teacher Training Days

During the academic year a total of 195 days are defined as ‘school days’. Pupils must attend school for 190 days and the remaining 5 days are reserved for professional training of school staff and are set by schools individually.

*2019 – 2020 Teacher days –

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 21st February 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Visit: www.coventry.gov.uk/termdates  for further information